## EUROKA PRECINCT AGM MINUTES

## Minutes of the meeting held on 5 February 2025 at McMahons Point Community Centre, commencing at 7.30pm

1. Attendees	(15) Refer to attendance sheet
2. Returning Officer	
	Michelle Chaperon
3. Minute taker	Michelle Chaperon
4. Apologies	4
5. Minutes of previous AGM	Minutes of Previous Meeting were sent out prior to the meeting and treated as read Moved by: Julia Thomas Seconded by: Wendy Robinson Voting: 15/0
6. Chairs' Report	The Chairs' report was sent out prior to the meeting with highlights read out. Updated copy attached.  Motion to accept the Chairs' report.  Moved by: Kevin Heys Seconded by: Sally Smith Voting: 15/0
7. Financial Report	The Financial report was read out. Balance: \$\$3,056.96 (as at 31 December 2024) Statement of income and expenditure attached. Motion to accept the Treasurer's report. Moved by: Wendy Robinson Seconded by: Erik Paul Voting: 15/0
8. Committee Elections	Motion: That the nomination of Siba Al-Haimus as Co-Chair be accepted on the proviso another Co-Chair can be secured.  Moved by: Di Haskell Seconded by: Julia Thomas Voting: 15/0  Motion: That the nomination of Sally Smith as Co-Secretary be accepted on the proviso another Co-Secretary can be secured.  Moved by: Julia Thomas Seconded by: M Symons Voting: 15/0  Motion: That the nomination of Ian Dennis for Treasurer be accepted.  Moved by: Genia McCaffrey Seconded by: Julia Thomas Voting: 15/0
9. Other Business	Voting: 15/0  The meeting thanked the outgoing committee for their work and thanked those who have volunteered to assist moving forward. The meeting is eagerly looking for more volunteers for Co-Chair and Co-Secretary roles so that the precinct can continue.
10. Next meeting	February 2026.

Signed by the Co-Chairs:

Ken Robinson 10/2/25 **Genia McCaffrey** 10/2/25